Tamiya Yamaha YZR-M1 2005 Build

I still have a pending scale model project, the USS Enterprise 1/350 scale but in order to really kick start the build process for this, I need to buy the book “USS Enterprise in detail and scale by Bert Kinzey” that is really hard to find here. I found one for sale at Amazon but unfortunately, I don’t have a credit card so this project is still on hold.

So for the meantime, I decided to buy myself a post birthday present and chose the Tamiya Yamaha YZR-M1 2005.

Before starting the build, I searched for some reference pics to see how detailed I wanted the model to be. I luckily found this blog site, http://joey-ko.blogspot.com/ and saw his build on the more current model, the Yamaha YZR-M1 2009. He did a wicked awesome job in building the model, and this inspired me to make my build as good as his (FYI, I started building scale models since 1995, and all of my past builds are crap) without the custom parts.

So now on to the build…

Yamaha YZR-M1 2005

Right Side View

Test fit of some parts - Rear Right Quarter View

Test fit of some parts - Rear Left Quarter View

Test fit of some parts - Front Left Quarter View

Test fit of some parts - Front Right Quarter View

Exhaust ready for primer and paint

Engine ready for primer and paint

As you can see not much progress for the first day of build as I am lacking primary paint colors for this build. So off to buy some more paint and brushes.

Till the next update. 🙂

One comment

  1. as

    wow.. i realy like your m1

Leave a Reply

